Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Plainro, Klevah, ACE B8gie - Fade

Producer Plainro handles the production for this new tracks as well as a verse along side ACE B8gie and Kelvah for "Fade".

Pick Three: Single, Video, EP

The end of September rolls in today with October right around the corner. Its that time of the month where CCHH gives our three picks from the month, that may have ended up on the playlist, stood out, thought was dope, etc. Sticking to what has been posted on the Chicityhiphop.net, its been a pretty good month of music releases so check out the difficult choices below.

Read in full below.

Monday, September 29, 2014

Jay2 Talks New O3 Clique EP

Its seems we'll be getting a new project from Jay2, Adam Joesph, and Darrion+Artist in the near future. We had a chance to get a little insight on a possible release and the name of the upcoming project. Watch the interview below.

BJ The Chicago Kid - Soul of a Woman

BJ keeps the new music with a new release called "Soul of a Woman", produced by Jairus Mozee.

Tim H - Afterlyfe

Tim H., formerly Kain, follows up from his single "Str8 Cash" with track called "Afterlyfe", "going ghost on you n*ggas". He seems to be still gearing up for the release of a new project, so in the meantime enjoy this LSD produced release.

Sterling Hayes ft. Joey Purp - Father's Son

Earlier this year we heard a version that only featured a verse from Sterling Hayes. Today we get a new version of "Father's Son" with a additional verse from his fellow SaveMoney brethren Joey Purp on this aggressively delivered record produced by Saint The Good Boy. Expect to hear Sterling upcoming project "BIGshorty" in the near future.

Sunday, September 28, 2014

Chief Keef ft. Fredo Santana - Beetle Juice

Sosa recently dropped off a new song with his homie Fredo Santana called "Beetle Juice", it's said too be a diss to "Hot N*gga" rapper  Bobby Smurda. The line "You know you ain't catch no body bout a week ago" is said to be a shot at the NY rapper. But hey that's the rap game for you.

Check it out.

Jeremih - Nobody But U

On October 7th, R&B crooner Jeremih will release his highly-anticipated album, Late Nights. Not sure if this one will be on his album but we're sure hoping that it will be. He's definitely standing strong with the modern R&B artists like Trey Songz and August Alsina.

Give it a listen here.

Shawnna - The Body Bag

Recently news headlines on many blogs were reading that Shawnna was blocked from the BET awards. She drops off a new track taking slight aim at her former DTP boss over Jeezy "Seen It All", for her own rendition called "The Body Bag" Listen below.

Jugrnaut to release new tees today

  Jugrnaut proclaims its JUGG seasons with the release of a new line of tees. Each tee comes in will be available in a few color including luminescent 'man and shield' tee. They'll be available today in-store at 1pm and online at 6pm.

See more at Jugrnaut blog