Thursday, December 18, 2014

Jean Deaux - Soular System Vol. 1: Dark Matter[s] (Album)

If I'm not mistaken the first mention of a new project came at the end of 2012 in December. Since then she's released plenty of songs done some features and kept busy developing her craft. While working internally she's kept listeners interest enough to garner an anticipation for her new album. After single releases "Motel 6" and "Right Now" Jean Deaux delivers her new album "Soular System Vol. 1".

This makes for a very smooth listen, as Jean provides vocals that complement the production she sings over. We get a package of ten tracks and a bonus track, with production from THEMpeople, Van Rivers, Tim Suby, Binta, We Are The Stars, ForceOneSeven, and Donnie Trumpet. On this project we experience predominately her ability to sing but she did drop a rap verse, on a single track, "Right Now". This project feel as though we're taken on a journey through life during a time of searching for one's self and dealing relationship. Download and drop a comment below.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Don't be scared, let them know your opinion*