Wednesday, May 25, 2016

The Palmer Squares - Planet of the Shapes (Album)

Two very interesting fellows, who've been getting fans ready as they drop off their new album "Planet of the Shapes". Leading up to this release we heard "Never Had Nothing" and "Holler", delivering a pieces of what we could expect. Here we have two champions of lyrical rap, presenting listeners with a continued demonstration of what are dope emcees. After dropping 2013's "Finna", which featured the very popular "Muffhugger", they kept fans' ears busy with the mixtape "In Context" in 2015, now its 2016 and their latest project is here.

Released through the indie label Stank Face, "POTS" holds 14 tracks, including single releases. They test their rap abilities over an array of production, without going super left field with the sounds. So there's something here for new and continuing fans. Joining them are Psalm One, We Restless, Bruce Bayne, Watsky, Rebel Legato, and Drew Mantia. Stream and download below.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Don't be scared, let them know your opinion*